Find a Location
Donate Online Today

Foundation Board Members

When Community Health Alliance was created through the merger of HAWC Community Health Centers and Saint Mary’s Mission Outreach in July, 2012, the Community Health Alliance Foundation was formed. The Foundation is a separate 501(c)(3) organization whose sole purpose is to raise funds to support the programs of CHA.

The Community Health Alliance Foundation has its own Board of Directors that includes the CEO of Community Health Alliance. Board members are listed below:

  • Cathy Trachok, MD, MBA  |  Chair
  • Don Kowitz  |  Vice Chair
  • Mike Johnson  |  Treasurer
  • Dennis Yamamoto, MD  |  Secretary
  • Dan Carter, CPA  |  Community Health  Alliance Board President
  • Chuck Duarte  |  Community Health Alliance Chief Executive Officer
  • Dan Ahearn, MD, MBA 
  • Debbie Day
  • Ray Gonzalez
  • Catherine O’Mara
  • Michele Sullivan, CPA
  • Karen Bryan
  • Scott Walquist